Pixelmon, Pokemon, What’s The Difference?

Recently, (as in a week ago) I started playing Pixelmon, which is Pokemon in Minecraft, and I really like it. BUT all my friends urge me to play the real stuff. With all the downloadable minecraft kanto, Johto, etc, maps out there, why bother? Come on and give me a reason.

On Pixelmon (since this is technically a review), I could wax eloquent for a full 3,000 words, but I won’t. I will say this: It’s a big fat work in progress, and they already have over 600 of the known Pokemon (or Pixelmon, whichever) in the game. My personal favorite is the fossil Pokemon, Tirtouga, or Vaporeon (an Eeveelution). But then, I’ve liked the water type since I started. There are even rumored legendaries, but I haven’t found any yet.

The game itself has quite a few servers, and I can post the IPs on request. I have 6 at my disposal. You can start with Eevee, Bulbasaur, Squirtle, or Charmander, and go around catching things. Pokedexes, Pokeballs of all kinds, badges, the list is endless. Some of the items don’t currently work, but you can still do a lot. As I said, it’s a work in progress.

What’s your favorite Pokemon, or type? Leave a comment! 🙂

Leave a Reply

